Testimonials

All up to date testimonials and reviews are now on TripAdvisor  
( Click here to read our great reviews on Trip Advisor)

Kristina Eisenhower - USA

"Absolutely the Best! - Rainbow Tours should be listed as Number 1 activity in all of Sri Lanka, because that's what you get when you book a tour with them!" (see her TripAdvisor review). Here is my personal take on how much I loved the country, the culture, the people and the experiences!. I usually never revisit places, but Sri Lanka is an exception and I'll soon be back!. Kristina Eisenhower (USA) - Aug 2014

Helen & David - Australia

It has been an absolute pleasure to reconnect with Wasantha as he is by far the best driver we have ever had here.  If you want to travel safely and comfortably with someone who has the answers to just about anything to do with Sri Lanka, then travel with Rainbow Tours! ( July 2013 ) helendwilkinson@bigpond.com

Corrie & Rene Boomgaard - Germany/Sri Lanka

"Our recent trips booked with "Rainbow Tours" have gone very well and according to plan. Wasantha is a careful, courteous and friendly driver with a good knowledge of English. The transport was comfortable and together with their efficiency, punctuality and reasonable rates, we don't hesitate to recommend this experienced company and look  forward to working with them regularly in future. "Safe & Sound" - what more do you want? Thank you!"  ( June 2013 ) franticlymad@googlemail.com

Carry Faircloth - UK/Singapore

We have just returned from wonderful Sri Lanka after a week with Rainbow Tours. They booked accommodation for us and train tickets. Our driver/guide was Wasantha, who was unfailingly smiling and interested in what we wanted to do and where we wanted to go. He is a considerate driver, which we know as we travelled many miles in the trusty Rainbow people carrier. Wasantha's knowledge and love of Sri Lanka is apparent and helped to make our trip more enjoyable. Walking up to Ritiglia was not on our original plan, but proved to be a highlight. It is a magical place. Travel plans were well considered and appropriate advice offered to give us a flexible itinerary. The roads are not always in great condition and therefore plans may need to be tailored. Thank you to all concerned at Rainbow Tours.  ( June 2013 ) carryfaircloth@googlemail.com

Fran Cleeton & David Corrie - UK

Just come back from an amazing tour with these guys! They are so professional and trustworthy. We sent money via Western Union transfer for them to book the hotels we asked for. They did this without any issues and everything went to plan without any hitches (except for weather!). Wasantha our driver was very professional and never left us until he knew we were happy, safe and with no worries. The tours provided were just what we asked for within our brief. They suggested where we went within the time frame, which worked extremely well  - we toured for 5 days and now know where to visit again for longer periods!  ( March 2013 ) fran.cleeton@analox-et.co.uk

March 2013

Stan, Ben, Ed and John Emmer - USA

"It's been great having your personality along with us, Wasantha. Always smiling, open to suggestions and making friends at every stop. We were very impressed with your knowledge of history,language and culture and your sense of humour! Glad you were doing the driving on these roads - your skills were much appreciated."
Stan, Ben, Ed & John Emmer - USA January 2013

Venky and Vidya

"We cannot thank Rainbow Tours enough for organizing our travel arrangements. Tilak's gentle nature patiently answering my father's questions, his punctuality and logical planning ensured we maximized our rather short stay. Gamini was an expert driver too. I'll certainly recommend you to my friends and hope to enjoy another Rainbow tour myself in future!" Venky & Vidya (family of 12 in a small coach) from Singapore. Christmas 2012. venkyvidya@yahoo.com.sg

Jimmy, Nora, Dorothee and Rainer Binseeld

"Thank you so much for being patient, answering most of our questions, showing us the beauties of your island and best restaurants as well as driving us safely and comfortably. We would not hesitate to recommend you to other "lucky" tourists! Dankeschon!". December 2012

Suzanne Thorley, Adelaide

" We enjoyed the time with Wasantha. He was always friendly and informative and is an excellent driver. (we certainly noticed the difference when we had to find our own drivers after your tour had ended!)" Suzanne Thorley, Adelaide. Australia June 2012

Jean Cheeseborough

From the start of our trip to Sri Lanka it was evident that we were blessed with an amazing tour guide. Tilak is a resident of Kandy and knows intimately all of Sri Lanka's very special places. Our group was expertly led through the major and also the lesser-known sites  - with a special view of Buddha's tooth at the Kandy Temple! - and with Tilak's contacts we had the very best on-site guides. He took great pride in assuring our needs were always met and most special was the  healing balm and ginger biscuits he provided to ease our aching joints and to warm us following our night-time walk to the top of Sri Pada - Adam's Peak. Tilak  and Rainbow Tours are most highly recommended! Jean Cheeseborough.   Feb 2011 UK jean.cheeseborough@talktalk.net

Michele Boston

Tilak was our group's personal tour guide and he was just brilliant!! His cultural and historical knowledge of the island, his attentiveness to the group's needs, combined with his lovely sense of humour and enthusiastic  approach, made visiting Sri Lanka very special.  He also took great care in ensuring we had the best 'site' tour guides as well. Tilak is a Kandy Fire Dancer; a troupe of indigenous Sri Lankans who perform dance routines around the world representing the historic,  mythical beauty of Sri Lanka dressed in exuberantly colourful costumes. We were treated to front row seats at a performance during our stay in Kandy City followed by a visit back stage after the performance to meet the troupe... a  real treat! Tilak's vast knowledge and attention to detail was reflected daily in his ability to satisfy the group's  'tourist' requests - where to find the best  wooden carvings, brass wear, saris, lace work and Sri Lankan batiks, Ayurvedic  massages and treatments etc. Nothing was too much trouble, on the contrary,  Tilak's genuine generosity of spirit and desire to serve his clients was of paramount importance to him. I would not hesitate in recommending Rainbow Tours with Tilak for the best cultural and spiritual tour of this resplendent island  - professionally designed to suit your needs and experience what this paradise island really has to offer! Michele Boston (UK -   Feb 2011) michele.boston1@gmail.com

Hugo, Annie and Anne-Marie Halferty

You started as our driver and ended as our friend. Punctual, flexible, helpful and best of all good humoured! Great driving, great knowledge, great jokes and  great times...

Many thanks!"
Hugo, Annie and Anne-Marie Halferty  (ireland) hugohalferty@hotmail.com
January 2012

WRITE A REVIEW